Social Media Marketing Growing Globally with The Bees Awards 2013 Jury Announcement

Bees Awards Announce their Jury for the 4th Edition in 2013. 20 Renowned Experts and 10 young experts representing 18 countries, will set the standard of excellence in social media marketing in 2013.


San Francisco, CA, January 31, 2013 –(– Today, The Bees Awards – the first international social media marketing awards for communication professionals – are proud to announce their 2013 Jury with 20 renowned professionals and 10 young experts for the 2013 Student Jury, all covering 18 countries. The event returns to celebrate its consecutive 4th edition and will once again award winners in over 23 specialized social media marketing categories. Winners will be announced on May 31, 2013.

One-fifth of the planet is using social media platforms. That new reality calls for a new expertise: “Social Media Marketing is not a matter of one country, one language or few companies. It is happening everywhere on the planet, in every language,” states Cara Drolshagen, Co-Founder and Vice-President of The Bees Awards. “Last year, The Bees Awards received entries from 40 countries. 74% of these entries came from large brands such as Ford, Ikea, Disney, Pepsi and Toyota. Social Media Marketing is a serious business, and it is one that is gaining more momentum and power each day.”

The 2013 Jury announced today is composed by the following well renowned professionals from 18 different countries:

2013 Jury

Andre Le Masurier, Integrated Creative Director, Saatchi&Saatchi LA (United States)
Carlos de Javier, Creative Director, Contrapunto Barcelona (Spain)
Christian Akerhielm, Head of Digital Nordics, MSL Nordics (Sweden)
Daekyung Kim, Creative Director of Video Group inmD (South Korea)
Dalton Dorne, Chief Marketing Officer, Euro RSCG Worldwide PR (United States)
Dominic Tremblay, President, Agence Tuxedo (Canada)
Ian Cassidy, Executive Creative Director, TBG Digital (UK)
Ionut Oprea, Manager, Standout (Romania)
Hong Kong Jason Kwong General Manager Media Contacts Hong Kong
Jiri Vitek, CEO, Mindshare (Czech Republic)
Josh Shapiro, Vice President, Client Solutions MSLGROUP, Asia (Singapore)
Matt Murphy, Creative Director, 72andSunny (United States)
Michael Robert Partner, Creative director, Robert/Boisen & Like-minded (Denmark)
Peter Post, Managing Director, Scholz & Volkmer, GmbH (Germany)
Renato Herrera, Head of Social Media, Havas Sports & Entertainment (Mexico)
Richard Ting EVP, Global Executive Creative Director, Mobile & Social Platforms R/GA (United States)
Roberto Martini, Chief Executive Officer and CCO, (Brasil)
Simon Dang, Vice President, Inline Strategy, Weber Shandwick (China)
Thijs de Boer, Creative Director, Havas Worldwide, Amsterdam (Netherlands)
Xolisa Dyeshana, Creative director, Joe Public (South Africa)

2013 Student Jury

Alex Otis, Copywriter Freelance (United States)
Bennett Austin, Jr Art Director, GS&P (United States)
Charlotte Hoffmann, Digital Art Director, JWT Sydney (Australia)
Eva Wallmark, Art Director, McCANN, Copenhagen (Sweden)
Jin Soo Kim, Art Director, Freelance (United States)
Michal Sitkiewicz, Art Director, McCANN, Copenhagen (Sweden)
Kristofer Salsborn, Art Director, Dragster Kommunikation (Sweden)
Michael Malz, Jr. Art Director, TBWACHIATDAY | NEW YORK (Canada)
Rickard Beskow, Copywriter, McCANN Copenhagen (Sweden)
Rodrigo Barbossa, Copywriter Freelance (Brasil)

Details at:

The jury selection was based on each professionals recognized expertise, the references received from their peers, their passion for social media, and their geographic location. Together, they will honor the best social media marketing practices, define standard practices, and establish the standard of ethics that will foster the long term growth of the profession.

“Social Media Marketing is not revolutionary. It is evolutionary,” says Co-Founder & President, Mr. Bastien Beauchamp. “It remains faithful to the principals of the founders of our industry: Albert Lasker, David Ogilvy, and Bill Bernback. These founders felt strongly that a company should always care about its brand and its reputation, always try to build a brand that is truthful to its product, understand its consumers, and communicate with personality. These marketing fundaments don’t change and The Bees Awards 2013 Jury reflects the fact that large marketing agencies not only evolve in their practices but will also be challenged every day by small specialized social media agencies.”

This entry was posted in African News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply