Asia Again Takes Architecture's Top Prize

For the second consecutive year, an Asian has won architecture’s top award. 

Japanese architect Toyo Ito is the newest recipient of the Pritzker Prize, considered to be the “Nobel Prize” of architecture.  Ito traveled from Tokyo to receive the award at a recent ceremony at the John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum in Boston, Massachusetts. 

Last year, Wang Shu of China won the prestigious award.

“I’m very much honored and surprised,” Ito said.

Observers had …

Powered by WPeMatico

This entry was posted in Business. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.