Limpopo 9-member provincial cabinet unveiled


PRETORIA: (By Steve M Jobs)– Nine member provincial cabinet of Limpopo has been announced by the  newly inaugurated Premier of Limpopo, Stanley Mathabatha.

Announcing the Members of the Executive Council, Mathabatha said his appointment as the Premier of Limpopo bound him to uphold the Constitution, and in so doing, there were duties and responsibilities that he had to fulfill to entrench democracy.

He said one such duty was to invite those who will serve as MECs to assume their responsibilities in this regard.

The Members of the Executive Council included MEC for Education Dikeledi Magadzi, MEC for Health Dipuo Letsatsi -Duba, MEC for Social Development Dipuo Letsatsi -Duba, MEC for Provincial Treasury Rudolf Phala, MEC for Economic Development, Environment and Tourism Charles Sekoati, MEC for Agriculture Rosina Semenya, MEC for Sport, Arts and Culture Merriam Ramadwa, MEC for Public Works Dickson Masemola, MEC for Roads and Transport Lehlogonolo Masoga, MEC for Safety, Security and Liaison Joyce Mashamba, MEC for Cooperative Governance and Human Settlement and Traditional Affairs Ishmael Kgetjepe.

Premier Mathabatha congratulated the newly appointed MECs and wished them well in their new responsibilities.

He further thanked all the outgoing MECs and wished them well in their future endeavours.

The post Limpopo 9-member provincial cabinet unveiled appeared first on The South Africa News: Africa's online newspaper.

Powered by WPeMatico

This entry was posted in South Africa News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply