Parliament nominates new SABC board

Parliament’s portfolio committee on communications has released the names of 12 people recommended to President Jacob Zuma for appointment to the SABC board.

The list includes the current interim chairperson of the board, Ellen Tshabalala, her deputy Noluthando Gosa and a past member of the broadcaster’s board, Vusumuzi Mavuso.

The others are Ronnie Lubisi, Thembinkosi Bonakele, Rachel Kalidass, Nomvuyo Mhlakaza, Bongani Khumalo, Mbulaheni Obert Maguvhe, Krish Naidoo, Aaron Tshidzumba and Hope Zinde.

Click here to read more about the candidates.

Parliament dissolved the SABC board earlier this year after infighting prompted all but one member to resign.

It interviewed 36 candidates for the new board and had little time left to finalise the nomination process as the tenure of the interim board ends this month.

The post Parliament nominates new SABC board appeared first on City Press.

Powered by WPeMatico

This entry was posted in South Africa News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply