African Blogger Awards 2014


The winners of the first annual African Blogger Awards – that saw over 520 entries from 27 African countries – have been announced. The competition received entries from all corners of the continent including Nigeria, Kenya, Benin, Mali, Morocco, Togo, Cameroon, Malawi and Eritrea, to name a few, with the diversity of nationalities being a clear indication that social media influencers across Africa have welcomed the opportunity to be measured quantitatively against their peers.

The 2014 African Blogger Awards are the first true, impartial measure of the reach, resonance and relevance of an influencer channel. The awards also mark the first time that winners have been announced based on scientific metrics, rather than through peer nominations.

Category (Nr entries) Name URL
Best Instagrammer (Africa) (7) Gareth Pon http://instagram.com/garethpon
Best African Blog (33) Niaje – Kenya’s Best Entertainment & Lifestyle News http://niaje.com
Advice (31) The Techie Guy http://thetechieguy.com
Arts and Culture (32) 10 and 5 http://10and5.com
Brand Blog (14) Brandslut http://www.brandslut.co.za
Business (16) Techloy http://techloy.com
Digital Marketing (14) Gotta Quirk http://www.gottaquirk.com
Education (47) Campus Portal Nigeria http://campusportalng.com/
Entertainment (67) Just Curious http://justcurious.co.za
Events and Nightlife (8) Nairobi Now (arts, culture and events) http://nairobinow.wordpress.com/
Fashion and Beauty (38) Curvy Chronicles http://capitalfm.co.ke/lifestyle
Finance (5) FNB Blog https://blog.fnb.co.za/
Hobbies (5) Fortress of Solitude http://www.fortressofsolitude.co.za
Lifestyle (61) We Are Awesome http://www.we-are-awesome.com
Music (19) Ghanaian music videos and music news http://www.ghanamusic.com
Niche Market (13) Actors.co.ke http://www.actors.co.ke
Other (specify) (50) Africa Business Magazine http://www.africabusiness.com/
Parenting (9) Rattle and Mum http://www.rattleandmum.co.za
Personal (59) Xtian Dela http://www.xtiandela.com
Photography (16) The Pretty Blog http://www.theprettyblog.com/
Specific to Your Country (Africa) (28) BongoSwaggz http://bongoswaggz.com
Sports (10) The Bounce http://www.thebounce.co.za
Technology and Gadgets (50) Lazy Gamer http://www.lazygamer.net
Travel (24) Getaway Magazine http://www.getaway.co.za
Youth Culture (17) The Travel Manuel http://thetravelmanuel.com/
Best Twitter Personality (Africa) (26) NO WINNER
Best YouTuber (Africa) (5) NO WINNER
Automotive (9) NO WINNER
DIY Blog (7) NO WINNER
Entrepreneur (14) NO WINNER
Expat (African) (5) NO WINNER
Health and Beauty (13) NO WINNER
Marketing and Media (25) NO WINNER
Political (36) NO WINNER
Religious (11) NO WINNER
Food and Drink (13) NO WINNER

 

The next African Blogger Awards will be held in February 2015.

Source: http://www.africanbloggerawards.com/


This entry was posted in African News, ICT. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *