Webinar: Uche Orji and Richard Fenning, CEO of Control Risks, to Discuss Effective Management of Corruption in Africa


In this webcast a panel of experts will share their views and experiences of dealing with corruption in Africa and provide actionable advice to mitigate this business risk

LAGOS, Nigeria, March 2, 2015/ Global business risk consultancy Control Risks (https://www.controlrisks.com) organizes an open webinar on Friday, March 13 to discuss the effective management of corruption in Africa as part of its global webcast series “The Dialogue”.

Date:               Friday, March 13

Time:              17:30 GMT | 12:30 EST | 11:30 CST | 09:30 PST

One of the most pervasive risks faced by organisations in new and emerging markets is the risk of corruption. Yet despite investment in anti-corruption initiatives, corruption incidents continue to compromise operations and affect revenue and profit growth.

In this webcast a panel of experts will share their views and experiences of dealing with corruption in Africa and provide actionable advice to mitigate this business risk. The experts will include Richard Fenning, CEO, Control Risks, Tom Griffin, Managing Director West Africa, Control Risks and Uche Orji, CEO and MD of the Nigerian Sovereign Investment Authority.

Control Risks invites journalists to submit their questions to the panel in advance. To register, request a recording, or to submit a question, please click here: http://controlrisks.msgfocus.com/c/1nV1YUH0sii9UxeulcyGl

Control Risks is one of the world’s leading risk management consultancies, helping organisations manage the challenges of bribery and corruption around the world. More information at www.controlrisks.com

Source: Control Risks

African Events


This entry was posted in African News, Nigeria News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *